Morialta Electorate

In August 2012 the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission announced changes to South Australia’s electoral boundaries. A copy of their report can be found here:

Morialta has been altered in the redistribution by gaining the townships of Paracombe and Cudlee Creek and parts of Dernancourt, Highbury, Inglewood, Chain of Ponds and Millbrook. Morialta lost Magill, Auldana, Skye, Wattle Park and Rosslyn Park to the neighbouring electorates of Bragg and Hartley.

These boundaries took effect as of the 2014 election. Therefore, residents in the following areas are constituents of the Morialta electoral district:

  • Ashton (part)
  • Athelstone
  • Auldana
  • Basket Range (part)
  • Castambul
  • Chain of Ponds
  • Cherryville
  • Cudlee Creek
  • Dernancourt (part)
  • Highbury (part)
  • Horsnell Gully (part)
  • Inglewood (part)
  • Marble Hill
  • Millbrook (part)
  • Montacute
  • Newton
  • Norton Summit
  • Paracombe
  • Paradise (part)
  • Rostrevor
  • Teringie
  • Woodforde