top of page


Morialta is derived from two Kaurna words - 'mari' meaning 'east' and 'yertala,' meaning ‘flowing water’. The namesake Morialta Falls and Morialta Conservation Park are located within the boundaries of the electoral district.


The electorate of Morialta, approximately 41.5 km2, includes foothill suburbs in the East and North-East of Adelaide, straddling either side of the River Torrens, including Athelstone, Auldana, Highbury, Newton, Rostrevor, Teringie, Vista, Woodforde, and also parts of Magill and Montacute.

bottom of page